Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Return to Previous

Event Details

View Map
Date:
December 4, 2023
Time:
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location:

Community Park - Oak Hall East

Address:
13094 Civic Center Drive
Poway, CA 92064
Contact:
858-668-4671
Cost:
FREE
Multicolored pompom holiday tree craft on a countertop with two chairs in the back
Facebook Twitter Email

Older Adults: 12 Days of Festivities - Pompom Holiday Tree Craft

Monday, December 4, 2023

It's the first event of our 12 Days of Festivities for our older adult community! Get your creative juices flowing when you join us as we make adorable pompom holiday trees. Don't forget to stop by the Community Center front desk to pick up your 12 Days of Festivities stamp card! Materials will be provided. No registration required.

12 Days of Festivities Events:

  • Monday, December 4: Craft - Pompom Holiday Tree
  • December 11 - 15: Spirit Week - Participate in One Spirit Day
    • Monday, December 11: Cheery Socks
    • Tuesday, December 12: Festive Hat
    • Wednesday, December 13: Cozy Scarf
    • Thursday, December 14: Ugly Sweater
    • Friday, December 15: Favorite Holiday Accessory
  • Thursday, December 14: Congregate Meal Program Special Event - Holiday Party*
  • Thursday, December 21: Silver Screeniacs Movie - The Man Who Invented Christmas
  • Wednesday, December 27: Holiday Social
  • Friday, December 29: Rock The Drop - New Year's Eve Party
  • Friday, January 5: Craft - Terra-Cotta Snowman
  • Thursday, January 11: Wellness Presentation - Approaching the New Year with Positivity
  • January 15 - 19:Attend One Health & Wellness Class
    • Monday, January 15: Feeling Fit
    • Tuesday, January 16: Qigong
    • Wednesday, January 17: Line Dancing
    • Thursday, January 18: Feeling Fit
    • Friday, January 19: Silver Age Yoga and/or Line Dancing
  • Thursday, January 18: Silver Screeniacs Movie - Knives Out
  • Wednesday, January 24: Congregate Meal Program Special Event - Yay! 2024 Party*
  • Monday, January 29: Giving Event - Community Outreach Project
Map
Agenda
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription View RSS Feeds Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more
Agenda